(#223) The Longest Movie of Your Life

Be part of your own learning movie. Life is about performing your best movie.

The Growth and Resilience Network®

It’s my challenge and duty to make the “movie” worth viewing.
And it’s their job to be engaged with the movie.

The first day of class brought a familiar lament. “Professor, I need you to understand that I work and depend on the bus. So I will need to leave class early on most days. But I’ll only miss about 15 minutes.”

What the student asked for, in reality, was to miss 20% of the class–for the entire semester.

These are great teaching moments. “So, tell me how long you would last on a job if you told the boss that she needed to understand that you would be missing 20% of the workweek. And you still expected a full paycheck.”

This week I pulled out an old story that I haven’t used in years.  I got the idea from a conference session I attended years ago. (I do not…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

